Work Out

I finally went back to gym today.

After nearly 4 weeks of being depressed and unmotivated, I dragged myself there and it felt good. I sweated and exercised long past the burn. I remembered endorphins and exhaustion and how satisfying it is to pound my anxiety away. Sadly, last night I caught my reflection whilst wearing a bikini. The extra girth and heaviness and cellulite was upsetting. I think I haven’t fully acknowledged how much size I have gained in the past 2 months. I am not brave enough yet to weigh myself.

I did however, come home, eat dinner, purge it, eat second dinner with my boyfriend and purge that too. Everything else today was coffee and celery. I feel like I am back on track.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Work Out

  1. What do you mean by purge, exactly? I really hope you are building healthy habits. If you need an online friend/motivator I’m here.

  2. :[ I hate societal pressures of bathing suits

  3. Grainne says:

    I went to the beach not too long ago for the first time in a long while. I put on a bikini and then nearly didn’t go. Found a two piece that would serve a granny well (covered me from arse to neck) and wore that instead but still didn’t take off my wrap. I hear you. Xx

  4. fix your hypothyroid. take natural pork thyroid. synthetis crap doesn’t work for most. take adrenal support stuff. instead of puking, take psyllium caps with your meals.

Leave a Reply

