Treatment Assessment

Today I got CT scan results from my doctor after a cancer scare 2 weeks ago.

I don’t have cancer.

We thought it was worth celebrating. My boyfriend took the kids and I out for ice cream tonight. On the way there he commented on my “increased appetite” lately and stated that I never “eat this kind of crap”. I told him I was just enjoying celebrating not having cancer, knowing full well that I would be purging dinner and ice cream while he was bathing his daughter.

Tomorrow I have my first assessment for an outpatient treatment program. It is triggering in itself because I am not sick enough to go and I definitely don’t look sick. I have also been enjoying some new found weight loss since I returned to purging a few weeks ago. I won’t want to give it up which means that treatment is a waste of everyone’s time (not just mine) and a waste of resources that could help someone who actually has a chance at recovery.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

