Foot Surgery

 

I am supposed to have a second foot surgery this Saturday and am obviously anxious about it. Not least of all, I will not be able to do ballet, gym or yoga for 6 weeks afterwards. Naturally I am most upset about how much fatter I will get. I have managed to drop 7lbs since the infamous weigh in at my doctor’s. I still have a long way to go and being on crutches is not going to help. Also, my feet are the only thing about me worth looking at. They are the only thing that makes me look remotely ballerina-like. I hope they don’t botch it.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 thoughts on “Foot Surgery

  1. tlohuis says:

    I wish you the best with your surgery on Saturday. My surgery is tomorrow and I am terrified. I’ve had 11 surgeries, but the one surgery that almost killed me was the same surgery I’m having tomorrow. I pray your surgery goes well and I wish you a speedy recovery so you can get your fat ass back up and dancing. LOL just a joke. I’ve never seen a fat ballerina. But, I do get and understand the eating disorder and thoughts of being fat, as I have the same problem. I could weigh a hundred pounds and still be fat. I hope one day, we can both see something else. Not sure how that’s going to happen since I’ve been seeing this fat reflection every time I get a glimpse of myself in a mirror, since the tender age of 5. Maybe even younger, but 5 is the age I remember. Basically my entire life. Good luck with surgery, you’ll be up and dancing, again, in no time, as time is flying by so fast. Sending prayers up, and sending healing energy and tons of sunshine your way. Please let me know how surgery goes.:)
    Peace and hugs!

    • Hi thanks for your comments I did get the giggles! Surgery is done it was successful I think but I am very sore now. How did your surgery go? What did you have done? I hope you are ok. xx

      • tlohuis says:

        Hi fatty, fatty here. LOL 🙂 Glad I could make you giggle, it’s my job. I think I’m quite the comedian, sometimes, okay all the time. I’m glad to hear your surgery went well and was a success. HUGS 🙂
        I had my surgery last Friday and I got another feeding tube implanted into my abdomen, bypassing my stomach, and straight into my small intestine. Had a few complications, nothing new, story of my life. I’m one great big FAT complication. If you go to my blog you’ll see a big fat ass standing there with her feeding tube, for all the world to see. LOL Anyway, ever since I got it, I haven’t had any nausea, which was a daily problem for me and I’m already ever so much stronger, as I was getting pretty damn weak, about collapsing in the shower and just having no energy at all. I’m still very sore, too. Sigh…………… and my back has been killing me, ever since. I don’t know if it’s from that very uncomfortable hospital bed or if they beat the shit out of me during surgery. LOL 🙂 I’m about as okay as I can be at the moment. I hope you feel a little better each day. You got some dancin’ you need to get up and do, don’t ya know? HUGS!
        Peace out,
        Wild Thang:)

      • Well I am having trouble believing that you are fat. Especially not as fat as me. Your surgery sounds rather major. Is your back pain from your kidneys? My kidneys are really wrecked from this eating disorder thing. I have to treat them very nicely or they complain a lot. I Am recovering from my surgery and enjoying some much needed starvation. Keep me posted on your recovery. I hope you are feeling better. Much love, FB.

      • tlohuis says:

        Well, you put your picture up here and we’ll just see whose the fattest. I know I am and so do you if you saw that fat ass on my blog. I’m back in the hospital because I’m not tolerating tube feedings. I’m distended and they can’t run the machine to put the liquid gold (Ensure) into my body, so I don’t know what’s going to happen. There’s a GI doctor here, not mine, that wants me to go to Georgia to some hospital that he thinks has the best GI team in the country and let them remove my stomach. It’s a radical surgery and I probably wouldn’t survive something like that. My first feeding tube surgery about killed me, can’t imagine having my stomach removed. I said, oh hell no! I’ll have to ask the nurse about the kiidney thing because they had to start fluids in my IV today because I only went pee once all day. Sigh……………… I can’t drink enough fluids. What do you have to do to treat your kidneys nicely? I’m also enjoying some much needed starvation and the hospital can’t even feed me. LOL 🙂 I really don’t know what the hell is going to happen. I hope you are feeling better and your recovery is going well, now go eat a damn sandwich would ya? LOL:)
        Peace and hugs,
        Wild Thang:)

      • I sent you a longer reply. No sandwich here today for this fatty. I am sorry you are suffering so much. xx

  2. littlefawn83 says:

    I wish you luck and a speedy speedy recovery. I’ve had four surgeries on my right ankle. Two surgeries in one year even, but four spread out within 4 years. I gained an enormous amount of weight with each one, but still trying to lose weight from the very first surgery in 2010. I wish I didn’t have the eating disorder thoughts that accompany this. It’s rough when you think you can get thru it naturally and safely lose weight but then the voice comes back.

    You’ll be dancing in no time!! Take care of yourself!

  3. twirlinggirl says:

    Best of luck with your surgeries! Ugh, I can only imagine how stressful this sounds. Any routine shifts are triggering, but ones that limit your movement are particularly tough.
    If you don’t mind me asking, what are the exact surgeries you’re getting? I was a ballet dancer for many years, and I have very severe bunions. I know I will likely have to have surgery eventually, but haven’t sucked it up to do so yet.

  4. I hope it went well – please keep us up to date on your recovery! I’m having surgery on the 30th and will be unable to run or do yoga for at least a month, so I feel for you. Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

