SICK (in the head, the heart and the body)

I am sick. Again. There was just a week in between one throat and chest infection before the next one started. Once again I am coughing, my tonsils are swollen and covered in white spots and I wake up every morning with my eyes crusted shut. On top of that I have a migraine from purging. I am too tired and weak to exercise. On the bright side, I have lost 5.5lbs since my doctor weighed me 12 days ago. I jump on the scale every morning and hold my breath. Or, more accurately, I creep onto it tentatively (one toe at a time) while repeating a mantra under my breath: “Please, please, please, please….please. Let today be the day.”

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “SICK (in the head, the heart and the body)

  1. I’m sorry you’re sick again…really too much for one summer! I like your reframe though. Feel better.

  2. Oh, I hope that you get better soon!

Leave a Reply

