Binge and Purge

Binge and Purge

This was my Friday night.

Tagged , , , , , ,

23 thoughts on “Binge and Purge

  1. NotAPunkRocker says:

    I know those Fridays, and other days. I am sorry you had to do that. ((virtual hugs))

  2. I don’t know if that’s better or worse than the Friday night I had.
    <3!

    • Oh lovely, tell me about your Friday night?!

      • It was pretty much binging and purging all night, followed be a strong desire to cut up and down my arms (which thankfully I didn’t do, probably because the trazodone kicked in).

      • Is that an anti-anxiety? Or pain killer? Excuse my ignorance. I am glad you didn’t cut.

        I didn’t plan to binge but I ended up eating far too much and I was determined to purge, but ended up talking to a friend on the phone for 4 hours instead. I know it is better not to purge, but I felt hideous today. I ate 3 bowls of cheesy pasta and today I look like a whale. I wish I had purged.

      • It’s an anti-depressant, but it was prescribed for insomnia. I’ve only taken it twice, last night and just now, so I don’t know how effective it’ll be in the long run.

        I’ve done that. Binged with the intention of purging, then something comes up and no purge and then self-loathing. I hate that.

        But I’m not sure if I hate it more than when I get into a binge/purge cycle. By the time I finish that, I still hate myself, but I’m sick, have a raw throat, am dizzy, weak, etc.

      • Yes, the one upside to not purging is that you can stay out of the B/P cycle and I am so full and disgusted with myself that I don’t get the urge to binge again for ages. Every time I purge however, I am so hungry that I end up bingeing again right away.

        How is your insomnia? Any improvement?

      • It’s pretty bad. I got one and a half hour of sleep the other night, then still could only sleep four the next night. It’s like my body forgot how to sleep. I slept pretty well last night with the trazodone, so I’m hoping it will be helpful.

      • I hope you find some relief. I cannot function without sleep so I feel very sorry for you in this situation.

      • I get really (REALLY) irrational when I consistently don’t get enough sleep. It’s not a good place to be, especially when I’m trying to recover.

      • Yes you will need your rest to be in a good state of mind to recover. I hope the drugs work for now.

  3. Thinking we all had the same Friday night….ughhh

  4. lifelifedeathdeath says:

    This conversation makes me so sad. How long have u suffered from this?

Leave a Reply

