Melancholy and Raving Madness

Melancholy and Raving Madness

The bedlam of my mind.

Are all souls tortured? I have no reason to be and yet insanity overtakes me. I am crazy – I am sure of it. I am out of control. I am in the clutches of a darkness that will not let me go. Once I thought I was imprisoned, held captive by it. I have tried to escape but I cannot. It drags me back, time and time again. All my life it has dogged me, destroying me. I will die of this darkness. I am sure of it. It suffocates me. I cry out for deliverance. I am forsaken. Perhaps freedom is not ours in this lifetime, but in the next?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Melancholy and Raving Madness

  1. littlevoicetalks says:

    xx

  2. K says:

    I am sending you lots of love and thoughts of peace, J. We deal with terrible demons but I believe that each day if we try a little we are getting better a tiny bit at a time. You are beautiful and strong and a great inspiration to me.

  3. I know that place. I know it well. But please try to fight it. You are so worth it.

Leave a Reply

