Denial

Denial

I went to my church recovery support group tonight. On the way home I stopped for two veggie burgers, fries and onion rings. I inhaled them on the drive and left the evidence in my car so my roommate wouldn’t notice. At home I found 3/4 of a cake in my fridge and a bottle of wine to top it all off. I went upstairs and purged it all. I took a shower then fixated on my fat, ugly, naked reflection. I obsessed about the cellulite that I am riddled with. It is everywhere. I am only 31 as of this week. Single again, relapsed again and nothing to show for it except more cellulite.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Denial

  1. royaltyandrainbows says:

  2. jessicampalmer says:

    I hope you find solace in your recovery and how you are worth more than what you put in your mouth and what the number on the scale says because we are all beautiful.

Leave a Reply

