Breaking Down

 

 

 

I haven’t written anything lately because I have nothing nice to say. Not about myself or my ED. I am currently sick with a sore throat (all the bulimics are nodding along right now), and I am exasperated at how heavy I am. It was embarrassing to talk to my boyfriend about ED when I clearly don’t look sick and he knows it. That aside, he has asked me to help him understand what to say and do to help me. I told him that google is a wonderful tool for educating yourself about EDs and recovery. In the meantime, I hope you are all happy and healthy or reaching out when you need too. I will be back soon with something intelligent, I promise!

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Breaking Down

  1. jillinois says:

    You don’t have to meet the needs of anyone who reads your blog ❤ It's for you. And you have people who 'get it', and know it's not about the number on the scale, or the way you look. Hang in there, and know that there are people who care, and do get it. 🙂

  2. Greta says:

    Yeah, I know… the bf stuff. Mine once went like “Why don’t you just quit?” Amazing, isn’t it?

    And don’t worry about the blog world. We’re all subscribed… we care 😉

Leave a Reply

