bye, bye breakfast

bye, bye breakfast
I really wish you could stay
but panic called my name
and I didn’t know what to do
so I heaved up regret
of years
and years
and years
gone by
and felt lighter, emptier,
unfettered by you,
uncluttered,
but the emptiness
 which cannot
be filled by lunch or dinner
I have found
that nothing fills
the spaces
left by love leaving
that
in
the
long
long
hours
long
alone
I can eat
I can eat and eat and eat
but I am not full
so do not stay with me
but rather go
and on your way
take the pain
I cannot bear to feel
so
I must be empty
until love comes back again
Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

